Jump to: Map   Top of Page   Track Data   Planned Ports of Call   Notes   Bottom of Page
  Track data: (most recent on top)
  Each circular icon on the map marks a measurement point in this list.
      Date-Time(UTC)       Hawaiʻi-Standard-Time    Approximate-Local-Time    Latitude  Longitude  Course Speed Vessel
  YYYY-MM-DDThh:mm:ss    YYYY-MM-DDThh:mm:ss-10:00 YYYY-MM-DDThh:mm:ss∓HH:MM   degrees    degrees degrees knots
  2021-12-06T23:18:31UTC 2021-12-06T13:18:31-10:00 2021-12-06T12:18:31-11:00  21.31315 -157.88860      43   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T23:10:17UTC 2021-12-06T13:10:17-10:00 2021-12-06T12:10:17-11:00  21.31317 -157.88866       0   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T22:18:48UTC 2021-12-06T12:18:48-10:00 2021-12-06T11:18:48-11:00  21.31313 -157.88862      52   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T22:10:43UTC 2021-12-06T12:10:43-10:00 2021-12-06T11:10:43-11:00  21.31314 -157.88866     248   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T21:27:33UTC 2021-12-06T11:27:33-10:00 2021-12-06T10:27:33-11:00  21.31310 -157.88866     223   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T21:10:17UTC 2021-12-06T11:10:17-10:00 2021-12-06T10:10:17-11:00  21.31318 -157.88858       0   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T20:35:21UTC 2021-12-06T10:35:21-10:00 2021-12-06T09:35:21-11:00  21.31314 -157.88862       0   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T20:09:19UTC 2021-12-06T10:09:19-10:00 2021-12-06T09:09:19-11:00  21.31317 -157.88858      62   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T19:18:25UTC 2021-12-06T09:18:25-10:00 2021-12-06T08:18:25-11:00  21.31312 -157.88862     180   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T19:10:37UTC 2021-12-06T09:10:37-10:00 2021-12-06T08:10:37-11:00  21.31312 -157.88866      80   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T18:18:49UTC 2021-12-06T08:18:49-10:00 2021-12-06T07:18:49-11:00  21.31313 -157.88862     255   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T18:10:17UTC 2021-12-06T08:10:17-10:00 2021-12-06T07:10:17-11:00  21.31311 -157.88873     285   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T17:18:35UTC 2021-12-06T07:18:35-10:00 2021-12-06T06:18:35-11:00  21.31314 -157.88858      43   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T17:10:09UTC 2021-12-06T07:10:09-10:00 2021-12-06T06:10:09-11:00  21.31310 -157.88868     212   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T16:18:32UTC 2021-12-06T06:18:32-10:00 2021-12-06T05:18:32-11:00  21.31312 -157.88860      62   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T16:10:46UTC 2021-12-06T06:10:46-10:00 2021-12-06T05:10:46-11:00  21.31313 -157.88866     155   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T15:18:30UTC 2021-12-06T05:18:30-10:00 2021-12-06T04:18:30-11:00  21.31311 -157.88862     180   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T15:10:19UTC 2021-12-06T05:10:19-10:00 2021-12-06T04:10:19-11:00  21.31318 -157.88868     347   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T14:18:43UTC 2021-12-06T04:18:43-10:00 2021-12-06T03:18:43-11:00  21.31312 -157.88862       0   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T14:10:14UTC 2021-12-06T04:10:14-10:00 2021-12-06T03:10:14-11:00  21.31309 -157.88866     138   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T13:18:26UTC 2021-12-06T03:18:26-10:00 2021-12-06T02:18:26-11:00  21.31312 -157.88862       0   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T13:10:13UTC 2021-12-06T03:10:13-10:00 2021-12-06T02:10:13-11:00  21.31311 -157.88868     270   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T12:19:31UTC 2021-12-06T02:19:31-10:00 2021-12-06T01:19:31-11:00  21.31312 -157.88862     180   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T12:10:43UTC 2021-12-06T02:10:43-10:00 2021-12-06T01:10:43-11:00  21.31311 -157.88866     180   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T11:18:40UTC 2021-12-06T01:18:40-10:00 2021-12-06T00:18:40-11:00  21.31313 -157.88862       0   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T11:10:18UTC 2021-12-06T01:10:18-10:00 2021-12-06T00:10:18-11:00  21.31314 -157.88866     270   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T10:18:55UTC 2021-12-06T00:18:55-10:00 2021-12-05T23:18:55-11:00  21.31311 -157.88862     251   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T10:10:19UTC 2021-12-06T00:10:19-10:00 2021-12-05T23:10:19-11:00  21.31314 -157.88864      43   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T09:18:38UTC 2021-12-05T23:18:38-10:00 2021-12-05T22:18:38-11:00  21.31313 -157.88856      90   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T09:10:38UTC 2021-12-05T23:10:38-10:00 2021-12-05T22:10:38-11:00  21.31310 -157.88868     299   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T08:18:37UTC 2021-12-05T22:18:37-10:00 2021-12-05T21:18:37-11:00  21.31313 -157.88862       0   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T08:10:17UTC 2021-12-05T22:10:17-10:00 2021-12-05T21:10:17-11:00  21.31309 -157.88866     180   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T07:19:33UTC 2021-12-05T21:19:33-10:00 2021-12-05T20:19:33-11:00  21.31311 -157.88862     180   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T07:10:12UTC 2021-12-05T21:10:12-10:00 2021-12-05T20:10:12-11:00  21.31311 -157.88866     180   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T06:19:03UTC 2021-12-05T20:19:03-10:00 2021-12-05T19:19:03-11:00  21.31313 -157.88862     308   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T06:10:46UTC 2021-12-05T20:10:46-10:00 2021-12-05T19:10:46-11:00  21.31312 -157.88866       0   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T05:18:37UTC 2021-12-05T19:18:37-10:00 2021-12-05T18:18:37-11:00  21.31310 -157.88858      75   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T05:10:43UTC 2021-12-05T19:10:43-10:00 2021-12-05T18:10:43-11:00  21.31312 -157.88866     244   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T04:17:32UTC 2021-12-05T18:17:32-10:00 2021-12-05T17:17:32-11:00  21.31309 -157.88862     180   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T04:16:23UTC 2021-12-05T18:16:23-10:00 2021-12-05T17:16:23-11:00  21.31313 -157.88864     110   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T03:18:24UTC 2021-12-05T17:18:24-10:00 2021-12-05T16:18:24-11:00  21.31315 -157.88862       0   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T03:10:09UTC 2021-12-05T17:10:09-10:00 2021-12-05T16:10:09-11:00  21.31315 -157.88871     299   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T02:18:45UTC 2021-12-05T16:18:45-10:00 2021-12-05T15:18:45-11:00  21.31313 -157.88862     219   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T02:10:43UTC 2021-12-05T16:10:43-10:00 2021-12-05T15:10:43-11:00  21.31313 -157.88866     145   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T01:17:35UTC 2021-12-05T15:17:35-10:00 2021-12-05T14:17:35-11:00  21.31321 -157.88856      32   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T01:10:14UTC 2021-12-05T15:10:14-10:00 2021-12-05T14:10:14-11:00  21.31330 -157.88879     290   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-06T00:18:25UTC 2021-12-05T14:18:25-10:00 2021-12-05T13:18:25-11:00  21.31318 -157.88858      32   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-06T00:09:17UTC 2021-12-05T14:09:17-10:00 2021-12-05T13:09:17-11:00  21.31326 -157.88866       0   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-05T23:18:29UTC 2021-12-05T13:18:29-10:00 2021-12-05T12:18:29-11:00  21.31311 -157.88862     242   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-12-05T23:10:09UTC 2021-12-05T13:10:09-10:00 2021-12-05T12:10:09-11:00  21.31312 -157.88866     180   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-03T05:10:17UTC 2021-12-02T19:10:17-10:00 2021-12-02T18:10:17-11:00  21.31318 -157.88866       0   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-12-03T04:19:43UTC 2021-12-02T18:19:43-10:00 2021-12-02T17:19:43-11:00  21.31312 -157.88866     334   2.5 Hikianalia
  2021-12-03T03:09:11UTC 2021-12-02T17:09:11-10:00 2021-12-02T16:09:11-11:00  21.26882 -157.86611     128   2.1 Hikianalia
  2021-12-03T02:10:15UTC 2021-12-02T16:10:15-10:00 2021-12-02T15:10:15-11:00  21.29006 -157.89534     195   1.4 Hikianalia
  2021-12-03T01:10:17UTC 2021-12-02T15:10:17-10:00 2021-12-02T14:10:17-11:00  21.31303 -157.88888     270   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-11-27T06:18:24UTC 2021-11-26T20:18:24-10:00 2021-11-26T19:18:24-11:00  21.31312 -157.88860      62   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-27T05:18:32UTC 2021-11-26T19:18:32-10:00 2021-11-26T18:18:32-11:00  21.31311 -157.88862      15   1.7 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-27T04:18:52UTC 2021-11-26T18:18:52-10:00 2021-11-26T17:18:52-11:00  21.28543 -157.89658     335   3.8 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-27T03:17:32UTC 2021-11-26T17:17:32-10:00 2021-11-26T16:17:32-11:00  21.22694 -157.86757     166   2.8 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-27T02:18:30UTC 2021-11-26T16:18:30-10:00 2021-11-26T15:18:30-11:00  21.27108 -157.87903     168   2.6 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-27T01:18:30UTC 2021-11-26T15:18:30-10:00 2021-11-26T14:18:30-11:00  21.31346 -157.88858     155   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-23T15:09:20UTC 2021-11-23T05:09:20-10:00 2021-11-23T04:09:20-11:00  21.31303 -157.88883     180   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-11-23T14:10:43UTC 2021-11-23T04:10:43-10:00 2021-11-23T03:10:43-11:00  21.31304 -157.88883     118   0.3 Hikianalia
  2021-11-23T13:11:20UTC 2021-11-23T03:11:20-10:00 2021-11-23T02:11:20-11:00  21.31515 -157.89300     299   0.2 Hikianalia
  2021-11-23T12:10:47UTC 2021-11-23T02:10:47-10:00 2021-11-23T01:10:47-11:00  21.31313 -157.88907      56   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-11-19T05:10:09UTC 2021-11-18T19:10:09-10:00 2021-11-18T18:10:09-11:00  21.31308 -157.88916     169   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-11-19T04:10:21UTC 2021-11-18T18:10:21-10:00 2021-11-18T17:10:21-11:00  21.31329 -157.88920      68   0.2 Hikianalia
  2021-11-19T03:10:22UTC 2021-11-18T17:10:22-10:00 2021-11-18T16:10:22-11:00  21.31179 -157.89326     256   0.3 Hikianalia
  2021-11-19T02:09:45UTC 2021-11-18T16:09:45-10:00 2021-11-18T15:09:45-11:00  21.31294 -157.88836     125   0.0 Hikianalia
  2021-11-13T06:19:01UTC 2021-11-12T20:19:01-10:00 2021-11-12T19:19:01-11:00  21.31354 -157.88862       0   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-13T05:18:30UTC 2021-11-12T19:18:30-10:00 2021-11-12T18:18:30-11:00  21.31318 -157.88862     178   0.1 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-13T04:18:32UTC 2021-11-12T18:18:32-10:00 2021-11-12T17:18:32-11:00  21.31428 -157.88866     331   3.9 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-13T03:18:50UTC 2021-11-12T17:18:50-10:00 2021-11-12T16:18:50-11:00  21.25784 -157.85519     138   2.5 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-13T02:18:38UTC 2021-11-12T16:18:38-10:00 2021-11-12T15:18:38-11:00  21.28850 -157.88508     172   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-10T04:18:27UTC 2021-11-09T18:18:27-10:00 2021-11-09T17:18:27-11:00  21.31309 -157.88873     317   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-10T03:18:48UTC 2021-11-09T17:18:48-10:00 2021-11-09T16:18:48-11:00  21.31307 -157.88871       1   2.2 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-10T02:17:30UTC 2021-11-09T16:17:30-10:00 2021-11-09T15:17:30-11:00  21.27521 -157.88950      20   0.8 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-10T01:18:27UTC 2021-11-09T15:18:27-10:00 2021-11-09T14:18:27-11:00  21.26305 -157.89418     186   3.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-10T00:18:48UTC 2021-11-09T14:18:48-10:00 2021-11-09T13:18:48-11:00  21.31308 -157.88866     126   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-06T23:18:52UTC 2021-11-06T13:18:52-10:00 2021-11-06T12:18:52-11:00  21.31312 -157.88873     328   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-06T22:17:33UTC 2021-11-06T12:17:33-10:00 2021-11-06T11:17:33-11:00  21.31306 -157.88868     349   4.1 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-06T21:17:39UTC 2021-11-06T11:17:39-10:00 2021-11-06T10:17:39-11:00  21.24565 -157.87463     154   2.2 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-06T20:18:40UTC 2021-11-06T10:18:40-10:00 2021-11-06T09:18:40-11:00  21.27881 -157.89212     185   2.1 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-11-06T19:18:42UTC 2021-11-06T09:18:42-10:00 2021-11-06T08:18:42-11:00  21.31306 -157.88883     264   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-10-24T06:17:29UTC 2021-10-23T20:17:29-10:00 2021-10-23T19:17:29-11:00  21.31307 -157.88873       0   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-10-24T05:18:27UTC 2021-10-23T19:18:27-10:00 2021-10-23T18:18:27-11:00  21.31305 -157.88873      48   0.4 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-10-24T04:18:53UTC 2021-10-23T18:18:53-10:00 2021-10-23T17:18:53-11:00  21.30856 -157.89401     358   2.3 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-10-24T03:18:50UTC 2021-10-23T17:18:50-10:00 2021-10-23T16:18:50-11:00  21.26963 -157.89220     184   2.6 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-10-24T02:18:27UTC 2021-10-23T16:18:27-10:00 2021-10-23T15:18:27-11:00  21.31313 -157.88871      43   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-08-29T07:18:34UTC 2021-08-28T21:18:34-10:00 2021-08-28T20:18:34-11:00  21.31303 -157.88881     270   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-08-29T06:17:49UTC 2021-08-28T20:17:49-10:00 2021-08-28T19:17:49-11:00  21.31303 -157.88879      20   2.5 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-08-29T05:18:29UTC 2021-08-28T19:18:29-10:00 2021-08-28T18:18:29-11:00  21.27344 -157.90381     329   6.7 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-08-29T04:18:40UTC 2021-08-28T18:18:40-10:00 2021-08-28T17:18:40-11:00  21.17874 -157.84214     171   5.2 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-08-29T03:18:39UTC 2021-08-28T17:18:39-10:00 2021-08-28T16:18:39-11:00  21.26465 -157.85744     149   3.3 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-08-29T02:17:38UTC 2021-08-28T16:17:38-10:00 2021-08-28T15:17:38-11:00  21.31300 -157.88877     126   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-08-23T10:18:44UTC 2021-08-23T00:18:44-10:00 2021-08-22T23:18:44-11:00  21.31305 -157.88883       0   0.0 Hōkūleʻa
  2021-08-23T10:17:20UTC 2021-08-23T00:17:20-10:00 2021-08-22T23:17:20-11:00  21.31312 -157.88864       0   0.0 Hikianalia

  Jump to: Map   Top of Page   Track Data   Planned Ports of Call   Notes   Bottom of Page
  Planned ports of call:
    # arrive     depart      latitude  longitude port
    1 2021-05-10 2021-05-12  21.31306 -157.88866 Māmala/METC - Oʻahu, Hawaiʻi
    2 2021-05-13 2021-05-22  20.87141 -156.68323 Lahaina, Maui County, Hawaiʻi
    3 2021-05-23 2021-05-23  19.56100 -155.97091 Keauhou, Hawaiʻi
    4 2021-05-24 2021-05-24  18.90901 -155.68315 Ka Lae, Hawaiʻi

  Jump to: Map   Top of Page   Track Data   Planned Ports of Call   Notes   Bottom of Page
  Notes:
  Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) has time zone designator "Z" and is essentially the same as Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
  Hawaiʻi Standard Time (HST) is 10 hours behind UTC, i.e. 11:00:00 UTC is 01:00:00 HST

  The Approximate Local Time calculation is based on longitude only,
  i.e. 15 degrees of longitude per hour (Nautical time),
  it does not completely coincide with government selected time zone regions used on land.

  Here is a list of UTC time offsets for converting to your time zone.

  Here is another list of time zone offsets

------------------------------

  Conversion: 24/12 hour clock
  24 hour :  12 hour

      0   :  12 (midnight)
      1   :   1 AM
      2   :   2 AM
      3   :   3 AM
      4   :   4 AM
      5   :   5 AM
      6   :   6 AM
      7   :   7 AM
      8   :   8 AM
      9   :   9 AM
     10   :  10 AM
     11   :  11 AM
     12   :  12 (noon)
     13   :   1 PM
     14   :   2 PM
     15   :   3 PM
     16   :   4 PM
     17   :   5 PM
     18   :   6 PM
     19   :   7 PM
     20   :   8 PM
     21   :   9 PM
     22   :  10 PM
     23   :  11 PM

--------------------

                       + latitude = north
   - longitude = west                        + longitude = east
                       - latitude = south


  The five major circles of latitude:

  Arctic Circle        66° 33' 44" N  (  66.56222 )
  Tropic of Cancer     23° 26' 16" N  (  23.43778 )
  Equator               0° 00' 00"    (   0.00000 )
  Tropic of Capricorn  23° 26' 16" S  ( -23.43778 )
  Antarctic Circle     66° 33' 44" S  ( -66.56222 )

  View a map of Surface Winds (Courtesy of earth.nullschool.net)
  View another map of Surface Winds (Courtesy of windytv.com)
  Additional maps and listings
  map (culled)
  map and listing (culled) this
  map and listing (all data)
  listing (all data)

  Hōkūleʻa and Hikianalia information courtesy of Polynesian Voyaging Society
  Comments, requests, suggestions? Send an e-mail to: Michael - mchlshntn@gmail.com
  Jump to: Map   Top of Page   Track Data   Planned Ports of Call   Notes   Bottom of Page
  Page updated: 2021-12-06T23:20:00 UTC // 2021-12-06T13:20:00 HST